“The Education They Deserve” funded by Sally Mead Hands Foundation

Fiscal Agent: Interfaith Housing Center of the Northern Suburbs

United We Learn Steering Committee:

Anthony Anderson, Belvidere IL
Jessica Clarke, Evanston IL
Barbara Hiller, Evanston IL
Sherry Medwin, Wilmette IL
Kathy Miller, Evanston IL
Audrey Moy, Wilmette IL
Gail Schechter, Skokie IL
Lali Watt, Wilmette IL

Logo by Seigenthaler Public Relations

Website by Rasha Abdulhadi

Our meeting hosts:
Wilmette Public Library
Trinity United Methodist Church
New Trier High School
Wilmette Lutheran Church
Koenig and Strey

Forum Sponsors and Key Informants:

Sponsors of at least one UWL Forum
Education Justice Committee of Congregation Hakafa
Council of Islamic Organizations of Greater Chicago
Illinois Council of Students
Interfaith Housing Center of the Northern Suburbs
Jewish Council on Urban Affairs
Leagues of Women Voters of Glencoe
League of Women Voters of Glenview
League of Women Voters of Wilmette
League of Women Voters of Winnetka-Northfield-Kenilworth
Legislative Task Force of School District 65/202 PTA Council
New Beginnings North Shore Church-Evanston
St. Peter UCC, Northbrook
Temple Jeremiah, Northfield, and Rabbi Paul F. Cohen, D.Min.

Key Informants
Jo Anderson, Illinois Education Association
Art Lyons, Center for Economic Policy Analysis
Ralph Martire, Center for Tax and Budget Accountability
Matt McCambridge, Illinois Council of Students
Max McGee, Illinois Math & Science Academy
State Sen. Rev. James Meeks
Dea Meyer, Civic Committee of the Commercial Club of Chicago
State Sen. Jeff Schoenberg
Lisa Scruggs, Jenner & Block
Julie Smith, Office of Governor Pat Quinn
Robin Steans, Advance Illinois
Jerry Stermer, Voices for Illinois Children
David Thigpen, Chicago Urban League